This support article highlights what it means to be in drafts and published.
Before a Capdesk account goes live, all data entries will be in draft. Going live will publish all the data and invite all stakeholders to view their holdings on Capdesk.
Whilst data is in draft status, no stakeholders are notified or can view their data except for administrators who are managing the account.
At this point, you can make any changes to the data if necessary, such as editing or deleting an issuance.
When importing a file onto Capdesk, the data will automatically be saved as drafts and you can view, amend or even delete the import file. Similarly, when manually inputting data onto Capdesk, click 'Save as Draft' (before going live, this will be the only save option). Once this has occurred, the issuance will have a 'Draft' status.
Once saved as draft, you can edit any transaction using the '...' action button. The following options are available for any type of equity transaction:
- 'Publish and Notify' - This option will only be available if your account is live, please read on to find out more.
- 'Edit' - Allows you to edit the issuance data.
- 'Delete' - Completely remove the issuance.
It is recommended that you save any new data as draft in the first instance so you can review before publishing.
A live account can have both 'Draft' and 'Published' data. To enable draft visibility for administrators, navigate to 'Drafts' within the 'Status' menu and tick 'Activate Draft Visibility'. If this is not activated, only published data will be shown.
Once all the data has been reviewed and deemed to be accurate, the account can 'Go Live'. Read more about what to review before going live with your Capdesk account. Going live publishes all the data and removes the option to edit any transactions. Any incorrect transactions that have been published will need to be revoked and issued again.
When importing a file onto a Capdesk account that is live, you will have the option to save the data as a draft by selecting 'View imported data' or publish the data by choosing 'Publish (x) Draft Transactions'.
When manually inputing data onto a live Capdesk account, you will be given similar options. You can choose to 'Publish and Notify Shareholder' which will publish the data straightaway.
Alternatively you can 'Save as Draft' and publish once you have reviewed the draft data. This is actioned by clicking the '...' action button of the corresponding draft data and then selecting 'Publish and Notify'. The status will change from 'Draft' to 'Published' and the stakeholder will receive an email about the transaction.
If any incorrect transactions have been published there is no way to edit the issuance. Instead you will need to select the '...' action button on the corresponding transaction and choose the 'Revoke' option to cancel.
Any revoked data will still be viewable by the stakeholder and any administrators.
If you need further assistance, you can reach out to us by submitting a support ticket.