To delete or activate acquisition of a company, you will need to go to "Account" under Settings.
As an administrator, you can delete the company which will remove all stakeholders access to the company (including your own!).
Administrators can also close the company due to an acquisition. This will remove all investors access from the company (if they try to enter the company through any links, they will be shown a ‘closed company’ page).
Administrators can still access closed companies and export reports, but nothing can be published, and news cannot be sent.
Investors/Holders will still see their company in their portfolio but with an ‘Acquired’ tag, and a tooltip on their shares that they were sold.